Eco-Resources

Sustainable Living & Environment

Sustainable Living

Green Guide http://www.greenguide.co.uk/

Permaculture Magazine https://www.permaculture.co.uk/ Amazing permaculture resource. If you subscribe to the magazine (under £15 a year) you get back access to issues from the last 25 yrs.

Ethical Consumer www.ethicalconsumer.org Fantatstic info on loads of products including natural supplements in uk. Subscription based but some free info available.

Greenfinder www.greenfinder.co.uk Directory for environmentally friendly products/services in the UK

Low Impact: https://www.lowimpact.org/ Practical resource.

Freecycle www.freecycle.co.uk: free items-just type in postcode.

Incredible Edible www.incredible-edible-todmorden.co.uk Incredible Edible Todmorden: a local grassroots project- sustainable, local food, herbal medicine etc.. the project runs mainly in the Lancashire town of Todmorden but now many other towns are following and becoming part of the ‘Incredible Edible’ movement.

Transition Towns https://www.transitionnetwork.org/ Sustainable towns of the Future. What started off as a ‘trial’ (in 2 towns across the UK: Totnes, England and Kinsale, Ireland) has now spread to over 1100 towns in 43 countries! Projects across the world that you can get

Food-Specific

The Soil Association: https://www.soilassociation.org/ The UK’s primary Organic certifier – a not for profit organisation with lots of useful info.

Sustain https://www.sustainweb.org/ Alliance for better food and farming.

Compassion in World Farming www.ciwf.org.uk this organization’s main aim is to end factory farming and improve the standard of welfare for farm animals.

Fairtrade http://www.fairtrade.org.uk/ Ensuring farmers/labourers get a fair price rather than being exploited.

MCS – Marine Conservation Society http://www.mcsuk.org/ Protecting British shores and oceans.

MSC – Marine Stewardship Council www.msc.org/ Info on sustainable fishing and marine conservation issues.

Love Food Hate Waste http://england.lovefoodhatewaste.com/ Reducing Food Waste…

WOOF – World Wide Opportunities on Organic Farms www.wwoof.net/ WWOOFing provides opportunities to work on organic farms/permaculture projects around the world and learn more about sustainable living.

Environmental Toxins

EWG – Environmental Working Group www.ewg.org A wealth of information for the general public for all matters relating to the environment. Conducts research and rates products/ingredients in foods/cosmetics etc according to safety.

Pesticide Action Network UK http://www.pan-uk.org/

Bioinitiative Report http://www.bioinitiative.org/ Led by a team of scientists, the Bioinitiative Report is a collection of evidence detailing the adverse effects of Electromagnetic Radiation

General Conservation / Environment

Friends of the Earth https://www.foe.co.uk/

The Ecologist Magazine https://theecologist.org/ Current Affairs related to environment

Greenpeace www.greenpeace.org.uk/ needs no introduction! Covers many aspects of conservation.

Eco Watch http://ecowatch.com/ Online Magazine for Current Environmental Issues

Save